The Golden Brick Award

About the award: Every year, The CSE honors an outstanding leader in sexuality education with the Golden Brick Award. Named in honor of sexuality educator Peggy Brick, the award is given to an individual who has made significant contributions to the field of sexuality education throughout the nation.

Golden Brick Award Recipients:
2023 Dr. Mary Jo Podgurski
2022 Deborah M. Roffman
2021 Dr. Tanya Bass
2019 Monique Howard
2017 Pamela M. Wilson
2016 Christian Thrasher
2015 Heather Corinna
2014 Robie H. Harris
2013 Rev. Debra W. Haffner
2012 Dr. Konnie McCaffree
2012 Bill Taverner (honorary)
2011 Susie Wilson
2010 Dr. Eva S. Goldfarb
2009 Sue Montfort
2008 Carole Adamsbaum
2007 Dr. Robert T. Francoeur
2006 Joan O’Leary
2005 Peggy Brick

The Sex Ed Impact Award

About the award: The Sex Ed Impact Award is given to an individual, organization, and/or media (books, television, films, etc) that has positively impacted the field of sexuality education.

Sex Ed Impact Award Recipients
2023 Authors of My Black Health Is Beautiful – Dr. Dianne Browne, Dr. Pamela Brug, Crystal D. Charley, MBA, CD, & Jatesha “Jaye” Madden-Wilson, LPN
2022 Steph Zapata
2021 Loretta J. Ross
2019 Diego Espino & Planned Parenthood of Greater Ohio
2017 Girls Inc.
2016 Healthy Teen Network
2015 The World Association of Sexual Health
2014 Dr. David Satcher and the Satcher Health Leadership Institute
2013 Dr. Michael A. Carrera and the Children’s Aid Society’s Carrera Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention Program
2012 Dr. M. Joycelyn Elders
2011 The National Campaign to Prevent Teen and Unplanned Pregnancy